A feast of cricket! The Road’s bumper 2014 fixture list is released with more games than ever before

Here it is – the moment we’ve all be waiting for, and our girlfriends/wives/partners have been dreading… the release of 2014’s fixture list

Victorious ... The Road Vs OJ Wanderers

Here it is – the moment we’ve all be waiting for, and our girlfriends/wives/partners have been dreading… the release of 2014’s fixture list.

It’s taken months of planning, millions of e-mails and a lot of blood, sweat and tears from fixtures secretary Dan Sherman to get to the point where we can confirm the games below.

Most of the venues are yet to be confirmed and some of the opponents.

However, keep these days free because – barring rain or act of God – we will be playing cricket on them.

As always we’re playing an exciting mix of new teams and old favourites.

Among the new ones, we’re playing Tilford, the Dragons and the Butterlords.

Like last year, we’re playing two two-day Tests – on against the London Itinerants, and the other against the Battersea Badgers.

We start the season like last year with out warm-up by playing our Intra-Club Challenge a month today, with new skip Mark Isham taking on Matt Cocken.

Then there’s the big season-opener against Antares on May 3.

After that we have our first London Premier League game against the Ities.

In total we have a bumper 29 days of cricket – our most ever – and there may be more to come.

In June and July we expect to play a handful of evening Twenty20 matches and they’re yet to be confirmed.

Details of all matches will be updated in the coming weeks so keep an eye on the club’s Calendar page here.

Or you can sync the King’s Road Google calendar straight to your phone/Google account using XML or ICAL format.

For the tech savvy among you, here is the Google calendar id:  vni325l8dtur4891h95099eiu4@group.calendar.google.com

Enjoy.

Saturday 26 April – Intra club (H)

Saturday 3 May – Antares (A)

Saturday 10 May – LPL – LICCs (H)

Sunday 11 MayTilford CC (A)

Saturday 17 May – Dragons CC (A)

Sunday 18 MaySunday Times Occasionals CC (A)

Saturday 24 MayCorridor CC (H) LPL

Saturday 31 MayCairns Fudge CC (A) LPL

Saturday 7 June – Battersea Badgers CC (H)

Saturday 14 June – TBC (A)

Sunday 22 June – Kew CC (A)

Saturday 28 June – TBC (A)

Saturday 5 July – London Itinerants CC (A) Test

Sunday 6 July – London Itinerants CC (A) Test

Saturday 12 July – TOUR

Sunday 13 July – TOUR

Saturday 19 July – Butterlords CC (H)

Sunday 20 JulyThespian Thunderers CC (H)

Saturday 26 July – London Itinerants CC (A) LPL

Sunday 27 July – Ripley CC (A)

Saturday 2 August – Battersea Badgers (A) Test

Sunday 3 August – Battersea Badgers (A) Test

Saturday 9 August – TBC (A)

Saturday 16 August – Corridor CC (A) LPL

Saturday 23 August – TBC (A)

Saturday 30 August – Cairns Fudge CC (H) LPL. At Old Deer Park

Saturday 6 September – Ferring CC (A)

Sunday 7 September – Ferring CC (A)

Author: Leon Watson

Terrifyingly fast with the ball in hand and famously flamboyant with the bat, Leon is without doubt The Road’s greatest ever player. His stellar career has yielded more than 1,000 runs and several million wickets. However, but for a series of shocking LBW decisions against him and the butter-fingered ineptness of his colleagues in the field, there would surely have been more

Google +